Databases
Ancestry Library:
Search Genealogy using a wide range of unique resources, with more than 4
billion names in over 3,400 databases, including census, military records,
court, land, church and probate records. Available only in Library.
Auto
Repair Reference Center: This database provides repair guides, wiring
diagrams, and recall notices for most cars and trucks from 1945-2006. Username
= your library card number, no password
EBSCO: Has a variety of
databases, including Novelist and our personal favorite, Book Index with
Reviews. Both Novelist and Book Index with Reviews offer reviews, author
information, award lists, and general information about books. Teachers and
parents can also find homework help for kids. Username = twin, password =
library
General OneFile:
Includes more than 6,000 full-text titles; more than 3,000 referred
journals; five newspaper indexes – a total of nearly 10,200 titles in all with
more than 25 years of backfile coverage from 1980 to present. Username = lili,
password = idaho
HeritageQuest
Online: Search Genealogy for the beginner and professional from your own
computer. Search more than 25,000+ family and local history books; U.S. Federal
Census, 1790-1930; the PERSI subject index, and more. Username = your library
card number or click this
link if you are in the library.
Learning
Express: This test-prep site includes practice tests and feedback for
several national exams including: AP, ACT, GRE, GED, EMS, Real Estate,
Firefighters, and many others. You create an account for yourself, using your
library card as your username.
LiLI (Libraries Linking
Idaho): Provided by the Idaho Commission for Libraries, LiLI has a
variety of resources just a click away! Use it to search magazines; books; or
many helpful links, including the Health & Wellness Resource Center, or the
Business & Company Resource Center. Username = lili, password = idaho
NetLibrary: This service
provides access to thousands of e-audiobooks. These can be downloaded, from
home, onto your PC or personal MP3 player. Sign up for an account at the
Reference desk or click here
to create the account yourself.
ProQuest:
Access to newsstand newspapers from major U.S. cities. Times-News NOT
included. Username = first five digits of your library card number, no
password.
Times-News
Index: Done by volunteers, this an index is of the early papers of Twin
Falls. Included are years 1904 to 1909. The Twin Falls Public Library owns the
microfilmed copies of these papers.
For Kids
EBSCO: Find the help you
need with homework using some of these resources. Included are Kids
Search, Searchasaurus, Student Resource Center, and Novelist K-8.
Username = twin, password = library
LiLI
for Kids: Contains eLibrary Elementary, InfoTrac Junior Edition, and
Kids Infobits. Username = lili, password = idaho
LiLI
for Students: Includes Academic Onefile, eLibrary Curriculum Edition,
InfoTrac Student Edition, and many, many more. Username = lili, password =
idaho
Questions? Please call the Reference Department at (208) 733-2964 ext. 109.